Another successful conference in the
"City that NEVER Sleeps"

Midwest Association of Housing Cooperative's Annual Conference was held at the Bally's in Las Vegas, Nevada. With more than 300
attendees, 64 Cooperatives were represented, and 10 management companies all convened in Las Vegas May 23-27, 2010.

The kick off of the Annual Conference began with an Opening session with MAHC's President Mr. William Magee and guest speaker Herb
Fisher welcoming conference attendees and letting them all know confidently the knowledge they leave with from the 2010 Conference
will be beneficial, and the importance of the cooperative movement.

Then our professional facilitators took over with empowering classes on diverse housing cooperative issues such as Refinancing, Anatomy of Your Building, Green Can Be Sustainable, Social Networking, How to Read Financial Reports, Curb Appeal, Disaster Planning, Fair Housing, Learning Your Documents, and many more.

MAHC's first roll out of the new educational Certified Cooperative Management (CCM) program was a success with 12 NEW participants
getting certified and pinned on May 26, 2010.

The Certified Cooperative Director (CCD) program certified another 19 knowledgeable participants.

CONGRATULATIONS to our NEW Certified Cooperative Managers

Rosemary Collins
Noble Square

Joy Dickinson-Greene

Mary Redd
Fountain Court

Angela Pearson
Winfield Village

Amy Sanford
Georgetown Place

Mimi Kali-Powers
Arrowwood Hills

Cheryl Suttington
River Park

Marcie Wainright
Pine Tree

Shanna Tait
North Brighton

Shawn Neal
Kirkridge Park

Alyssa Jones
Royster Management

Bonita Royster
Royster Management

CONGRATULATIONS to our NEW Certified Cooperative Directors

Cassandra Robinson
Oakdale Residence

Ossie Dixon
Oakdale Residence

Eloise Martin
Oakdale Residence

Bill Bailey
Independence Square

James Daniel
Arrowwood Hills

Sheila Johnson
North Brighton

Gregory Dias
St. Joseph Community, Inc.

Mike Reading
Pine Tree

James Pierson, Jr.
Fountain Court

James Franklin
Arrowwood Hills

Juan Montalvo
Arrowwood Hills

Betty Maltbia
North Brighton

Sheryl Frank
Independence Square

Kay McKelvy
River Park

Karen Mitchell

Linda Asim
The Retreat

Krystal Williams

Stephen Somuah
Lakeview Towers

Bobby Joe Johnson
Lafayette Plaza

2010 MAHC Awardees

C. March Miller II: Cynthia Phillips

A. Morley Presidents Gavel: Larry Millet

Almeda Ritter: Richard Berendson

Spirit Award: Unified/ Midwest Management, Huntington Management, Professional Property Services

Leadership Award: Melanie Phillips

Special Award: Marlene Dau

Congratulations to all of you! Keep up the Great Work!!!